Scott Macbeth's 156 helped Brigade beat Killyclooney, but Donemana stay top thanks to a fine effort at Coleraine, while Lahiru Dilshan's century ensured Eglinton won a thriller against Newbuildings.

Brigade beat Killyclooney by 78 runs
Brigade 282/7 (27 overs; Scott Macbeth 156*, David Barr 24; Jordan Connor 3-55)
Killyclooney 204/9 (27 overs; Timmy Dougherty 62, Jamal Anwar 55, Kenzie Hall 43; Scott Macbeth 3-33, Ifty Hussain 2-29, David Barr 2-46)

Scott Macbeth has really taken his game to a different level this year, and the highest compliment I can pay the 19 year-old is that his efforts are 'Decker Curryesque'. The match at Beechgrove was reduced to just 27 overs, but that still gave enough time for the teenager to bludgeon 12 sixes and 12 fours in a brutally destructive 156 not out from only 69 balls. His first 50 came from 26 balls, and then went to the century in just another 14 - 34 of them coming from one Jordan Connor over that included a no-ball (4 sixes, 2 fours and a 2). Connor despite that destructive over was still the best of the visitors attack, taking 3 for 55. The reply was a brave one without ever threatening to get any points. Kenzie Hall hit 5 sixes in a rapid 43, adding 76 in 8 overs with Jamal Anwar (55). Skipper Timmy Dougherty also had some fun, hitting 5 sixes - three in one Andy Britton over that cost 27 - on his way to a top-score of 62, but three wickets for Macbeth, and two apiece for Ifty Hussain and DD Barr sealed the 78-run win that keeps Brigade in the slipstream of leaders Donemana.

Coleraine lost to Donemana by 6 wickets
Coleraine 186/9 (40 overs; Cephas Zhuwao 47, Scott Campbell 33, Craig Averill 29, Marcus Poskitt 20; Ray Curry 3-41, David O'Sullivan 2-28)
Donemana 188/4 (37.2 overs; Andy McBrine 83*, Raymond Curry 59, Rumesh Buddhika 32; Cephas Zhuwao 2-35)

Andy McBrine is another player at the top of his game, and the Irish international was to the fore as Donemana stayed top of the Premiership with a very good win away at Coleraine. The Bannsiders scored 186 for 9, with Zimbabwean Cephas Zhuwao clubbing four sixes in his 32-ball 47, before McBrine took a fine catch to end the fun. Scott Campbell made 33, while there were cameos too for Craig Averill (29) and Marcus Poskitt (20). Raymond Curry grabbed three wickets and David O'Sullivan two. Rumesh Buddhika made 32 at the start of the reply, and when Zhuwao (2-35) took another wicket the door was slightly open at 70 for 3. It was firmly shut though as McBrine hit 5 sixes and fours in his 83 not out from 64 balls, adding a match defining 105 in 17 overs for the fourth wicket with Raymond Curry who made 59 (7 fours, 1 six).

Eglinton beat Newbuildings by 3 wickets
Newbuildings 197/7 (40 overs; Samarth Seth 68, Ryan Hunter 44, Jack McIvor 30*, Jason Dunn 25; Andy Millar 3-21)
Eglinton 198/7 (37.5 overs; Lahiru Dilshan 104*, Mark Averill 30*; Ryan Hunter 2-16, Jack McIvor 2-28, Ross Hunter 2-35)

Eglinton showed their fighting qualities as they dug deep to clinch a vital home win over Newbuildings. They looked in real trouble as wickets for the Hunter brothers and Jack McIvor had them 103 for 7 chasing 198. But Sri Lankan professional Lahiru Dilshan was still there and he found the perfect ally in Mark Averill, who once again showed his value to the village side, but this time with the bat. 'Dilly' made a brilliant unbeaten 103 from 89 balls (7 fours, 6 sixes) as he and Averill (31*) delighted the home support in the early evening sunshine to clinch the three-wicket win with 13 balls to spare. Samarth Seth had made 68 (5 fours, 4 sixes) in the visitors total of 198 for 7, with runs too for Ryan Hunter (44), Jack McIvor (30*, and Jason Dunn (25). A brave effort by Newbuildings missing many of their regular line-up, but a win for Eglinton that will put them in good heart ahead of their quest to reach the cup final when they travel to Donemana next week.

Ardmore v Bready. Match abandoned

Overnight rain put paid to any chance of play at the Bleachgreen, despite the mopping up operation. The umpires pulled the plug after a second inspection at 1pm. The match will now be replayed in the coming weeks.