North County beat County Galway by 6 wickets
County Galway 114 (26.1 overs; SS Burra 64, S Nasim 26; Suliman Safi 6-4, Abdul Sattar 4-19)
North County 118/4 (18.1 overs; Suliman Safi 48, Eddie Richardson 27*; Ned O'Reilly 3-24)

There was one of the all-time great collapses at Balrothery as County Galway collapsed when well placed against hosts North County. Sai Swaroop Burra had hit 10 fours and a six in his 64 from just 60 balls to help his team reach 98 for 0 against the 2022 champions. However, he and fellow opener Shariw Nasim (26) were both dismissed by Suliman Safi, who went on to have the remarkable figures of 6 for 4. Abdul Sattar joined in with 4 for 19, as Galway's line-up imploded to 114 all out. Safi then hit 8 fours and a six in a quickfire 48, while Eddie Richardson's unbeaten 27 ensured the 6-wicket win in the 19th over.

Civil Service lost to Rush by 7 wickets
Civil Service 119 (31.1 overs; A Bafanda 22; Nasir Totakhiel 5-35)
Rush 120/3 (29.1 overs; Hassan Shahid 36, Josh Doyle 32, Hashir Sultan 24*, P Viswanath 20)

Three-times winners Rush are through after a comfortable 7 wicket victory against Civil Service. Nasir Totakhiel's five-wicket haul saw the hosts dismissed for 119. The chase was a straightforward one as Josh Doyle (32) and Hassan Shahid (36) shared an opening stand of 54, coasting to victory in the 30th over.

The six other ties will be replayed at the weekend.