Donemana beat Ardmore, Eglinton win at Bready, Newbuildings stun Brigade, while Coleraine fight back to win at Killyclooney.

Bready lost to Eglinton by 14 runs
Eglinton 187/6 (40 overs; Lahiru Dilshan 47, Adam Lamberton 34, Andy Lucas 31, Jamie Millar 28, Liam Doherty 22; Gavin Roulston 3-27)
Bready 173 (39 overs; Jamie Magee 46, Parth Palawat 42, Gavin Roulston 27; Mark Averill 4-33, Jamie Millar 3-32)

Mark Averill was again the kryptonite to Bready's batters as the Eglinton bowler's last-gasp heroics sealed another win for the villagers after last week's cup heroics. Needing 16 from the final two overs with four wickets left, Bready looked slight favourites, with Jamie Magee (46) well set after helping the hosts stabilise chasing 188. Averill though picked up three wickets, including Magee to finish with 4 for 33 in a 14-run win. Jamie Millar (3-32) had done much of the early damage for Eglinton. The skipper had also chipped in with 28 earlier in their total of 187 for 6 - Lahiru Dilshan making 47, Adam Lamberton 34, and Andy Lucas a vital 31 against his former club.

Donemana beat Ardmore by 2 wickets
Ardmore 210/9 (40 overs; Harry Zimmermann 85, Dharm Singh 27, Haydn Melly 22; Andy McBrine 3-26, Gary Neely 2-37, Gary McClintock 2-44)
Donemana 211/8 (39.5 overs; Raymond Curry 37, DJ Dougherty 35, Andy McBrine 34*, Levi Dougherty 30, Rumesh Buddhika 23; Conor Brolly 2-28, Edrees 2-41, Harry Zimmermann 2-44)

Donemana are now clear at the top of the Premiership after a dramatic last-over win at home to defending champions Ardmore. Neding 13 from the final over, Irish international Andy McBrine cleared the ropes from the first and fifth deliveries much to the delight of the home support. It was a nervy chase at the end, with Ardmore chipping away at the top order - the top six of whom all got past 20. The result was tough on Harry Zimmermann who had held the Ardmore innings together with his even time 85 (6 fours, 4 sixes) , adding 62 for the 5th wicket with Haydn Melly (22). McBrine (3-26) again took the bowling honours with 3 for 26 in a fine all-round display.

Newbuildings beat Brigade by 42 runs
Newbuildings 232/5 (38 overs; Ross Dougherty 87, Samarth Seth 55, Jason Dunn 48, Mark Hanna 23*; Marcello Piedt 2-42, Andy Britton 2-65)
Brigade 190 (35.5 overs; Cameron Melly 38, Ifty Hussain 37, Scott Macbeth 29, Marcello Piedt 20; Ross Hunter 4-39, Lewis Campbell 3-12, Ross Dougherty 2-16)

Newbuildings put a dent in Brigade's title ambitions as they inflicted a 42-run loss on the Beechgrove side in a dress rehearsal for their cup semi-final in two weeks time. Ross Dougherty top-scored with 87 from 90 balls (10 fours, 3 sixes) sharing stands of 93 for the second wicket with Jason Dunn (48), and 84 for the third with Samarth Seth, whose 42-ball 55 included 6 fours and 3 sixes. Mark Hanna then clubbed 2 fours and sixes in a 7-ball 23 not out to get the Foyleview side up to 232 for 5. Ifty Hussain hit 8 fours in a quickfire 37 at the top of the order, but Ross Dougherty's 8 overs went for just 16 and at 56 for 3 in the 17th over, the visitors were in trouble. Cameron Melly (38) and Scott Macbeth (29) added 54 for 5th over, but Macbeth played on for the first of four wickets for Ross Hunter, while Melly was one of three wickets for teenage spinner Lewis Campbell as Newbuildings large contingent of fans were left with plenty to cheer in a famous morale boosting win.

Killyclooney lost to Coleraine by 41 runs
Coleraine 225 (37.2 overs; Stephen Hutchinson 72, Matty Smyth 38, Craig Averill 22, Marcus Poskitt 22; Timmy Dougherty 3-38, Matthew Campbell 3-46)
Killyclooney 184 (38.2 overs; Jamal Anwar 49, Andrew Neil 48, Timmy Dougherty 26; Cephas Zhuwao 4-33, Gareth Burns 3-45)

Coleraine prevailed in a tough battle at Kilyclooney, getting them out of two precarious situations to eventually seal a 41-run win. They were in trouble firstly batting at 68 for 5 with Timmy Dougherty (3-38) and Matthew Campbell (3-46) both in the wickets. Stephen Hutchinson's counter-attacking 72 from 50 balls (9 fours, 4 sixes) saw him add 84 in 12 overs with skipper Matty Smyth (38) to get the Bannsiders up to 225. Jamal Anwar (49) and Andrew Neil (48) put on 98 for the second wicket to get the hosts to 105 for 1 in 22 overs, and on course to get their first win of the campaign. But four wickets for Cephas Zhuawao and three scalps for Gareth Burns produced a collapse as the hosts were dismissed for 184.