There were wins in the NCU Premiership for Woodvale, CSNI, North Down, Cliftonville Academy and Instonians.

Woodvale beat CIYMS by 3 runs
Woodvale 191 (46.1 overs: Ruhan Pretorius 100, James Rose 22; Carson McCullough 3-67, Allen Coulter 2-7)
CIYMS 188 (42.2 overs: Tyron Koen 36, John Matchett 35, Adam Heasley 32, Jack Beattie 24*; Aditya Adey 4-56, Paul Robinson 2-28, Ruhan Pretorius 2-48)

It was slow going early on for Woodvale having been asked to bat by CIYMS, as they were reduced to 30/4 with Warke, Adey, Kaestner and Restieaux all back in the paviliion. 

But James Rose joined the inform Ruhan Pretorius at the crease and together they added 55 before Rose was bowled by Carson McCullough.

A further partnership of 39 with Carl Robinson was steering Woodvale towards respectability if not a winning position before Pretorious monopolised a stand with Jamie Gibson scoring 40 to Gibson's 1 as he moved to his century. 

The visitors batted steadily in the chase and had reached 139/4 before four wickets fell for just 11 runs, 42 required with only 2 wickets left. 

Four boundaries in a better than a run-a-ball 26 from Jack Beattie looked like getting CI home but one shot away from the win, Allen Coulter swept at Ludwig Kaestner, missed, and Woodvale were victorius.

North Down beat Lisburn by 94 runs
North Down 255 (50 overs: Liam Hayman 90, Mohamad Aahil 76, Alistair Shields 27*; Matthew Humphreys 3-41)
Lisburn 161 (39.5 overs: Neil Whitworth 42, James Hunter 39, Adam Berry 25; Kerwin Mungroo 4-39, Liam Hayman 3-36, Mohamed Aahil 2-26)

North Down chose to bat and piled on the runs despite the early loss of Ani Chore for only 2, run out by Matthew Humphreys. 

His opening partner Mohamed Aahil added 132 for the third wicket with Liam Hayman (90 off 102, 6x4, 2x6) before he fell to Ryan Macbeth, Humphreys claiming the other 3 wickets to fall. 

The Lisburn chase never got going with Kerwin Mungroo removing both openers, Faiz Fazal and David Miller before Hayman and Aahil added wickets to the runs they scored earlier in excellent all-round performances.

Instonians beat Muckamore by 53 runs
Instonians 236/6 (50 overs: Ollie Metcalfe 86, Ben Rose 35, Cade Carmichael 28, Jack Dickson 25, Adam Ly 25; Jason van der Merwe 2-24)
Muckamore 183 (38.5 overs: Jason van der Merwe 72*, Kyllin Vardhan 42, Ben Calitz 21; Cian Robertson 4-41, Ben Walsh 3-30)

Instonians carried their Friday night T20 form into the Premier League rattling up 236 for the loss of only 5 wickets at Shaw's Bridge. 

Ollie Metcalfe top-scored for the hosts with 86 sharing two half century partnerships with Cade Carmichael and Adam Ly, while for Muckamore Jason van der Merwe was the only bowler to take more than one wicket. 

Van der Merwe has been in good form with the bat since his return from CIYMS and it was him again who provided some resistance to the Instonians attack, losing eight partners as wickets tumbled and finishing 72 not out. 

Cian Robertson continues his good form since returning from a shoulder injury claiming four wickets, while teenage off-spinner Ben Walsh picked up three.

CSNI beat Waringstown by 121 runs
CSNI 271/9 (50 overs: Ryan Hunter 57, Marc Ellison 47, Colin Archibald 39, Stuart Thompson 22, Paddy Beverland 20; Bilawal Bhatti 3-36, Tom Mayes 3-55)
Waringstown 150 (33.4 overs: Adam Dennison 50, Morgan Topping 32; Jordan Neill 3-38, Matthew Foster 2-17, Adam Leckey 2-28)

A bad day at the office for the visitors who saw CSNI plunder runs all down the order at Stormont. 

Ireland U19 keeper Ryan Hunter and former NZ U19 captain Marc Ellison added 80 together or the second wicket after the loss of Jordan Neill. 

Three wickets each for Bilawal Bhatti and Tom Mayes for Waringstown but CSNI content with their total at the change of innings. Matthew Foster straight into the action for CSNI removing both Sam Topping for just a single and James McCollum without scoring. 

Adam Leckey had Adam Dennison caught behind to make it 68/3, Dennison with 50 of those. With 6 wickets down before the hundred was reached it was always going to be a home win, Jordan Neill making up for a lack of runs today by claiming the best bowling figures, 3-38 in his allocation of 10.

Cliftonville Academy beat Carrickfergus by 51 runs
Cliftonville Academy 211 (48.5 overs: Abhishek Raut 80, Kian Hilton 51; Jake Egan 4-48, Ashwin Shetty 2-28, Ruan Haasbroek 2-29)
Carrickfergus 160 (47.1 overs: Ruan Haasbroek 45, Jake Egan 35, CJ van der Walt 25; Ben Kane 4-44, Andrew Forbes 2-26)

A second wicket partnership of exctly 50 between Kian Hilton and Johnny Terrett set Cliftonville Academy on their way before Abhishek Raut took advantage of a lacklustre Carrick attack rattling up 80 off 61 balls, 9x4 3x6. 

He dominated the later stages of the innings adding 42 for the 9th wicket with Andrew Forbes whose contribution to the partnership was 2 singles. 

With Alex Haggan still recovering from a knee injury and unable to bowl it was Carrick's seventh bowler Jake Egan who returned the best figures of the day claiming 4-48. 

Carrick only managed three scores in double figures from Jake Egan, Ruan Haasbroek and skipper CJ van der Walt as spinner Ben Kane claimed 4 wickets as Carrick never challenged the home total.