The draw has been made for the second round of the Irish Senior Cup with six times winners Waringstown clash with Pembroke who beat them in the 2019 final the tie of the round.

There's also a repeat of the 2012 final as two times winners Merrion and The Hills meet at Anglesea Road.

There are two other all-Leinster clashes, with 2002 winner Malahide entertaining 2013 winners Clontarf, while Phoenix, winners in 1986 have home advantage over 2006 champions Railway Union.

There are two all NCU ties with 2022 victors CIYMS meeting Muckamore, while CSNI - who won the trophy the first time it was played in 1982 under the guise of North - take on Instonians at Stormont.

Two times winners Brigade, who are the sole remaining North West representative, have a tough challenge against holders Leinster, while the remaining tie will see the winners of the postponed Cork County/Balbriggan tie facing North Down, whose last of the their three wins in the event came back in 1995.

The ties will be played on Sunday June 9th.


  • Phoenix v Railway Union
  • Waringstown v Pembroke
  • Cork County/Balbriggan v North Down
  • Brigade v Leinster
  • Merrion v The Hills
  • CIYMS v Muckamore
  • CSNI v Instonians
  • Malahide v Clontarf