Cricket Ireland has today released its umpire and match referee panels for 2024.

“Match Officials have a long and proud history delivering a service on behalf of Irish cricket – but until this year, have essentially been providing a semi-professional service on a volunteer basis," said Phil Thompson."However, there has been a four-fold increase in appointments required in the last few years - across senior internationals, inter-pros, Super Series, all-Ireland Club Cup competitions, Future Series, national youth and pathway fixtures.

“We all recognise the central importance of match officials within the game and the need that had arisen in Irish cricket to evolve from a volunteer administration to developing a professionalised system in response.

“The new investment in this system includes not only recruitment, training and monitoring, but planning for the future through talent-spotting and succession planning.”

The umpire panels released today cover the elite end, from domestic representative to internationals, and will feature Ireland’s most talented officials.


International Match Referees
Phil Thompson (NIACUS)
Graham McCrea (NWCUSA)

Aidan Seaver (LCU&SA)
Roly Black (NWCUSA)
Johnny Kennedy (NIACUS)
Mark Hawthorne (NIACUS)

Gareth Morrison (NIACUS)
Azam Ali Baig (LCU&SA)
George Brolly (NWCUSA)
Jareth McCready (NIACUS)

Warren McCully  (NIACUS)
Steve Wood (LCU&SA)
Ian Gamble (NWCUSA)
William Clarke (LCU&SA)
Vinny O’Hara (NWCUSA)
Brian Boyd (NIACUS)
Ronnie Balfour (NIACUS)
Ashish Sharma (LCU&SA)
Colin McClean (NIACUS)
Declan Early (MCU&SA)
Jamie Matthews (NIACUS)
Will Houston (LCU&SA)
Brian Alexander (NIACUS)
Simon Burrowes (NIACUS)
Srini Karpe (LCU&SA)