The ICC have confirmed the fixture schedule for the forthcoming Women's T20 World Cup Global Qualifier in UAE, with Scotland seeded fifth and joining Uganda, Sri Lanka, USA, and Thailand in Group A.

The ten-team tournament in Abu Dhabi gets underway on Thursday April 25, with Scotland opening their campaign against Uganda at Tolerance Oval on the evening of Matchday One.

They then move to Zayed Sports City in two days later (Saturday April 27) to face top seeds and full member nation Sri Lanka, before returning to Tolerance Oval to take on USA on the afternoon of Matchday Three (Monday April 29).

After a rest on Matchday Four, Scotland conclude their Group A campaign against Thailand at Tolerance Oval on the afternoon of Friday May 3. The top two teams in each group qualify for the semi-finals on Sunday May 5, with the final taking place at Zayed Sports City on Tuesday May 7.

The two nations reaching the final of the qualifying tournament will compete at the 2023 ICC Women's T20 World Cup, in Bangladesh, later this year.

Craig Wallace, Interim Scotland Women's Head Coach, said: "The draw being announced really makes it clear in our minds what lies ahead of us. We've been preparing for this for a while, but now the fixtures are confirmed, it definitely builds the excitement, and by the time we get to April we will be raring to go.

"The fixture schedule is great, but every squad in the competition is really strong. It will come down to how we want to play during each match, and how we can impose our brand and style of cricket on each game.

"There's obviously been a lot of players away over the winter overseas and based in England, so it was good to get them back together with those based here in Scotland. We have a way that we want to play and act on the pitch and off it, and so when we get everyone together, we really enjoy each other's company and reinforce those values and everything that goes about playing for Scotland."

Scotland will play two official warmup matches, against Ireland and Zimbabwe, prior to beginning their campaign. The squad selected to compete in the Qualifier will be announced on Friday.

Scotland Fixture Schedule (all matches in Abu Dhabi)
21 April Scotland Ireland Zayed Sports City Warmup
23 April Scotland Zimbabwe Zayed Sports City Warmup
25 April Scotland Uganda Tolerance Oval Group A
27 April Scotland Sri Lanka Zayed Sports City Group A
29 April Scotland USA Tolerance Oval Group A
3 May Scotland Thailand Tolerance Oval Group A
5 May Zayed Sports City Semi-finals
7 May Zayed Sports City Final