Harry Tector and Orla Prendergast were the headline winners at the 12th Irish Cricket Awards ceremony over the weekend, as they were named Men’s and Women’s International Players of the Year . 

24 year-old Tector was the team's leading run scorer, making 1382 runs across all three formats, being particularly impressive in ODI's where he averaged over 50 reaching the top ten in the rankings.

Pembroke all-rounder Prendergast got the vote of her peers, pipping Gaby Lewis and Arlene Kelly to the top prize.

Presentations were also made on the night to recent international retirees, Mary Waldron, Shauna Kavanagh and Rachel Delaney, all who had long distinguished careers in the Irish jersey.

The evening also saw a special acknowledgement of Amy Hunter who was presented her medallion for being named the ‘ICC Women’s Player of the Month’ recently.

Full Award winners list
Emerging Talent Award – Men: Chris de Freitas (Balbriggan)
Emerging Talent Award – Women: Freya Sargent (Clontarf)
Volunteer of the Year: Dermot Ward (Ardmore)
Activator of the Year: Maria Van der Munckhof (Limerick)
Coach of the Year: Robert Delaney (Mullingar)
Lord’s Taverners Groundskeeping Team of the Year: Matt Reed (Cork County)
Club Player of the Year – Men: Morgan Topping (Waringstown)
Club Player of the Year – Women: Mollie Devine (Fox Lodge)
Outstanding Contribution and Service to Irish Cricket – in honour of John Wright: Alan Lewis (see story)
Club Cricket Official of the Year – in honour of Paul Reynolds: David Caldwell (North West Cricket Union)
Club of the Year: Waringstown Cricket Club
Inter-Provincial Series Player of the Year: Neil Rock
Super Series Player of the Year: Amy Hunter
International Men’s Player of the Year: Harry Tector
International Women’s Player of the Year: Orla Prendergast