Mollie Devine. DW Caldwell and Dermot Ward were the North West winners at the Cricket Ireland awards.

Fox Lodge all-rounder Devine was the Club Player of the Year, after a successful season saw the Ballymagorry side win the Senior Cup yet again.

"It’s a real honour to be awarded Club Player of the Year by Cricket Ireland," Devine told CricketEurope.  "Obviously it’s a competitive category at the minute with female club cricket constantly growing. 

"I missed out on the award four years ago to Isobel Joyce, so was really happy to finally get my hands on the trophy as it’s definitely an accolade that stands out in my career so far.

"With the award being a club driven one I don’t think we can look past the season of Fox Lodge Women winning the Senior Cup again, and being All-Ireland finalists. They've had a real part to play in this, and although personal accolades are nice, they come from a dominant team in which I think Fox Lodge were in 2023."

Ardmore Chairman Dermot Ward was a very worthy recipient of the Volunteer of the Year prize.

'Big D' has been a stalwart of the club since the 1960's fulfilling a variety of roles at the Bleachgreen, all with a positive, enthuisatic can-do attitude.

"I'm very proud to be nominated by the NW and win this prestigious  Volunteer of the Year award," said Dermot. "Going with the three underage teams three nights a week to score and support these young kids jn their leagues and who will be adult players in years to come is rewarding. Watching them develop from season to season also enjoyable.


"What I also like to do is try to keep the clubhouse tidy and complete more menial tasks  after a  weekend. A busy man is a happy man!"

Completing the trio of awards was Davy Caldwell, who won the Club Official of te Year.

A fine player, 'DW' found his real calling after stopping playing as a respected umpire and official, donning the white coat for over 45 years, standing in many internationals and in ICC European tournaments.

He continues to be an umpire educator, mentor and assessor and was a popular and worthy winner.

Well done all.