The shortlists have been revealed for the two big ‘international’ awards – International Men’s and International Women’s Player of the Year ahead of the Irish Cricket Awards at Clontarf Castle on Friday night.

The 12th Irish Cricket Awards will see sixteen categories recognising players, coaches, volunteers, groundskeepers, match officials, and clubs for the contribution they make to the game in Ireland.

Two of the most prestigious awards on the night will be presented to the International Men’s and Women’s Player of the Year. The awards are peer-nominated, with players all awarding 3-2-1 rankings to their teammates.

Harry Tector was the year's top run scorer hitting 1382 at 40.65 - 9 fifties and two hundreds, while Mark Adair was the leading wicket taker. His record haul of 59 wickets came at 26.81.

Curtis Campher made 967 runs at 32.23 and took 22 wickets at 48.23, while George Dockrell claimed 16 wickets at 36.06 and hit 657 runs at 32.85.

In the women's section 2023 winner Arlene Kelly is again nominated after leading the wickets haul with 28 wickets at 18.18.

Her opposition will come from the top three run getters, with Gaby Lewis (577 at 36.06), Amy Hunter (456 at 24.00), and Orla Prendergast (444 at 24.67) in the running.

International Men’s Player of the Year shortlist 

Mark Adair
Curtis Campher
George Dockrell
Harry Tector

(Winner in 2023 – Josh Little)

International Women’s Player of the Year shortlist 

Amy Hunter
Arlene Kelly
Gaby Lewis
Orla Prendergast
(Winner in 2023 – Arlene Kelly)

Inter-Provincial Series and Super Series Player of the Year

There will also be awards for the Inter-Provincial and Super Series Players of the Year – after a thrilling season which saw Northern Knights win the Inter-Provincial double, while the Scorchers and Typhoons claimed a trophy apiece.

Super Series Player of the Year shortlist 
Georgia Atkinson
Amy Hunter
Sophie MacMahon
Mary-Ann Musonda

(Winner in 2023 – Gaby Lewis)

Inter-Provincial Series Player of the Year 

Shane Getkate
Liam McCarthy
Neil Rock
Morgan Topping
(Winner in 2023 – George Dockrell)

Cricket Writers of Ireland Hall of Fame
Outstanding Contribution and Service to Irish Cricket – in honour of John Wright
Club of the Year
Club Player of the Year – Men
Club Player of the Year – Women
Emerging Talent Award – Men
Emerging Talent Award – Women
Club Cricket Official of the Year – in honour of Paul Reynolds
Lord’s Taverners Groundskeeping Team of the Year
Volunteer of the Year
Smash It/It’s Wicket! Activator of the Year
Coach of the Year