Irish Cricket Online logo

Articles and series on Irish Cricket through the years, including famous matches and players, as well as photo, video and audio highlights.

Irish Cricket History
Articles Photo Features Video Features
Youth Leagues 2002
Boys Leagues 2002

Killyclooney and Bready have won their respective sections of the Boys Leagues.

Killyclooney won the Derry Section and their Captain Richard McMorris received the Trophy from Midweek league Secretary Reggie McCarron.

In addition two of their Under 14 players Andrew Lynch and Richard Mcgerrigle received special awards in recognition of the fact that they both scored centuries in the League this year.

It was a very successful year for the Bready Under age teams. Coached by Wian Smit and Brian Doherty they won the Tyrone Section of the Under 16 League and in addition won both the Under 14 League and Cup Competitions.