Irish Cricket Online logo
History Series
Irish Cricket 1950-2000
Mike Halliday looks back on Irish Cricket in the latter half of the 20th century.
North West Cricket
Billy Platt's series on famous North West cricketers and events through the years.
Phoenix CC 1830-1990
Phoenix, the first cricket club in Ireland, was founded in 1830.
The Great War
A series published to commemorate the centenary of the first World War.
Memorable Matches
Famous matches in the history of Irish international cricket..
Irish Cricketers
Profiles of well-known Irish international cricketers from various decades.
Regular Features
Miscellaneous articles on many aspects of Irish cricket History.
Photo galleries from important matches and tournaments.
Video clips of significant events and matches in Irish Cricket.

These features are added to on an ongoing basis.

NCU Schools Cricket 2005
Ulster Schools 2005
  • Ulster Schools' XI v MCC - no play.
    Campbell College, 14 June.
  • Southern Schools lost to Ulster Schools by 7 wickets.
    Wesley College, Dublin, 29-30 June.
    Southern Schools 151 (K Tonetti 36, D Vaughan 26, D Moffett 3-10, J Busby 2-15, I Whitten 2-19, D Graham 2-26)
    Ulster Schools 222-6 (J Bell 48*, E Layard 47, J Heywood 40, A Cowden 35, A Caren 3-57, K OFlynn 2-22)
    Southern Schools 129 (F McAllister 65, J Busby 3-23, D Graham 2-19)
    Ulster Schools 62-3 (E Layard 28*, M Ferguson 16, R Keaveney 2-25)
  • Ulster Schools beat South Yorkshire Police by 6 runs.
    Niagra, 4 July.
    Ulster Schools 214-9 (J Bell 68, J Heywood 52, A Cowden 24, T Palin 2-42, A Hampshire 2-42)
    South Yorkshire Police 208-7 (J Pitcher 58, A Hampshire 42, S Moore 2-14, S Clarke 2-34, R McCorkhill 2-49)
  • South Yorkshire Police v Ulster Schools - match abandoned.
    Niagra, 5 July.
    South Yorkshire Police 44-4 (16 overs, A Cross 24, D Moffett 3-5)
  • North Yorkshire Schools v Ulster Schools, Richmondshire CC - no play.
    Niagra, 6 July.
  • Ulster Schools lost to Combined New South Wales High Schools beat Ulster Schools by 81 runs.
    Bangor, 13 July.
    CNSWHS 256 (55 overs, D Mitchell 81, B Dean 63, T Northay 38, I Whitten 4-49).
    Ulster Schools 175 (J Busby 44, J Bell 33)