Irish Cricket Online logo
History Series
Irish Cricket 1950-2000
Mike Halliday looks back on Irish Cricket in the latter half of the 20th century.
North West Cricket
Billy Platt's series on famous North West cricketers and events through the years.
Phoenix CC 1830-1990
Phoenix, the first cricket club in Ireland, was founded in 1830.
The Great War
A series published to commemorate the centenary of the first World War.
Memorable Matches
Famous matches in the history of Irish international cricket..
Irish Cricketers
Profiles of well-known Irish international cricketers from various decades.
Regular Features
Miscellaneous articles on many aspects of Irish cricket History.
Photo galleries from important matches and tournaments.
Video clips of significant events and matches in Irish Cricket.

These features are added to on an ongoing basis.

NCU Senior Challenge Cup 1995
NCU Senior Challenge Cup 1995
  • Waringstown beat Lurgan by 8 wickets
    Downpatrick, 3rd/4th August 1995
    Lurgan 144-7 ( A Johnston 42, R McCollum 40, A Spence 3-36) and 152 (R McCollum 57, A Spence 4-12, S Harrison 3-13)
    Waringstown 188-9 (J Mathers 4-38) and 109-2 (D Dennison 45)
    Man of the Match: Alvin Spence (Waringstown)
  • Cup Final Scorecard, report and photographs
  • North Down 264-8 (C. McCrum 53, R. Haire 52, A. Semple 47, G. Rodgers 41) beat Lurgan 272-6 (G. Hunter 97*, R. McCollum 61) by 4 wickets
  • Waringstown 186 (S. Harrison 50) beat Lisburn 143 (D. Heasley 51, N. Carson 4-30, A. Nelson 3-13) by 43 runs
  • Waringstown beat Instonians by 86 runs
  • NICC lost to Lisburn by 6 runs
  • Downpatrick lost to Lurgan by 5 wickets
  • Laurelvale lost to North Down by 9 wickets
2nd Round
  • NICC beat Cliftonville by 7 wickets
  • Collegians lost to Lurgan by 118 runs
  • Downpatrick beat Armagh by 6 wickets
  • Cregagh lost to Lisburn by 10 wickets
  • Instonians beat Carrickfergus by 126 runs
  • Bangor lost to North Down by 94 runs
  • Waringstown beat Derriaghy by 104 runs
  • Laurelvale beat Holywood by 3 wickets
1st Round
  • Holywood beat Ballymena by 3 wickets after a tie.
  • Laurelvale beat CIYMS by 48 runs
  • Collegians beat Donacloney by 6 wickets
  • Dunmurry lost to Lurgan by 6 wickets
  • Instonians beat Academy by 130 runs
  • Carrickfergus beat Muckamore by 8 runs
  • Woodvale lost to Bangor by 7 wickets
  • RUC lost to North Down by 5 wickets