Irish Cricket Online logo
History Series
Irish Cricket 1950-2000
Mike Halliday looks back on Irish Cricket in the latter half of the 20th century.
North West Cricket
Billy Platt's series on famous North West cricketers and events through the years.
Phoenix CC 1830-1990
Phoenix, the first cricket club in Ireland, was founded in 1830.
The Great War
A series published to commemorate the centenary of the first World War.
Memorable Matches
Famous matches in the history of Irish international cricket..
Irish Cricketers
Profiles of well-known Irish international cricketers from various decades.
Regular Features
Miscellaneous articles on many aspects of Irish cricket History.
Photo galleries from important matches and tournaments.
Video clips of significant events and matches in Irish Cricket.

These features are added to on an ongoing basis.

Alan Murray Cup 2001
  • Merrion beat Railway Union by losing fewer wickets
    31 July, Pembroke
    Railway Union 114-7 (M Tariq 48, R Dowse 3-28, D Clarke 2-28)
    Merrion 114-6 (B Spanner 35, G Joyce 20*, K O'Brien 2-19. R Whelan 2-29)
    Man of the Match: M Tariq (Railway Union)
  • Railway Union tied with Rush
    Replay: Rush 88 (K O'Brien 3-13) lost to Railway Union 89-7 (C Mullen 48*, S.Gull 3-17) by 3 wickets
  • Merrion beat Phoenix
    Round 2
  • The Hills 111-6 lost to Railway Union 112-6 by 4 wickets
  • Pembroke 103 (J Carthy 3-43) lost to Rush 103-8 (B Whaley 3-15) on fewer wickets lost
  • Leinster 105-8 lost to Merrion 106-6 (K Beasley 53) by 4 wickets
  • Phoenix 162-7 (I Masood 75) beat CYM 131-6 (B Thomas 51) by 31 runs
    Round 1
  • Clontarf 73 lost to Railway Union 76-6 by 4 wickets
  • The Hills 163-5 beat Old Belvedere 133-8 by 30 runs
  • Rush beat Dublin University
  • Merrion 137-7 beat YMCA 76 by 61 runs
  • North County 128-7 lost to Leinster 129-2 by 8 wickets
  • Malahide 79 lost to Phoenix 81-2 by 8 wickets