Irish Cricket Online logo
History Series
Irish Cricket 1950-2000
Mike Halliday looks back on Irish Cricket in the latter half of the 20th century.
North West Cricket
Billy Platt's series on famous North West cricketers and events through the years.
Phoenix CC 1830-1990
Phoenix, the first cricket club in Ireland, was founded in 1830.
The Great War
A series published to commemorate the centenary of the first World War.
Memorable Matches
Famous matches in the history of Irish international cricket..
Irish Cricketers
Profiles of well-known Irish international cricketers from various decades.
Regular Features
Miscellaneous articles on many aspects of Irish cricket History.
Photo galleries from important matches and tournaments.
Video clips of significant events and matches in Irish Cricket.

These features are added to on an ongoing basis.

Alan Murray Cup 1992
  • CYM beat YMCA
  • Railway Union lost to CYM by 44 runs
  • The Hills lost to YMCA
Round 2
  • Malahide lost to The Hills by 20 runs.
  • YMCA beat North County by 8 wickets.
  • Pembroke lost to Railway Union by 17 runs.
  • CYM beat Leinster by 1 wicket.
Round 1
  • Old Belvedere lost to Malahide by 37 runs.
  • YMCA beat Clontarf by 29 runs.
  • Merrion lost to Railway Union on fewer wickets lost rule.
  • North Kildare lost to North County by 4 wickets.
  • Pembroke beat Carlisle by 5 runs.
  • Phoenix lost to CYM by 2 wickets.
  • The Hills beat Rush.