Six-hitters Muhammed Naseem Khushi and Mehran Khan returned to the team as Oman Cricket announced its squad for the T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 which will be held in UAE from October 18 to November 2.

Oman has been preparing hard for the tournament under the watchful eyes of head coach Dulip Mendis and has picked a strong side packed with plenty of impact players. Captain Zeeshan Maqsood will be assisted by vice-captain Aqib Ilyas for both the assignments. Off-spinner Jay Odedara is part of the squad touring UAE but has been placed among reserves for the five-nation home series.

Oman squad:
  • Zeeshan Maqsood (captain)
  • Aqib Ilyas (vice-captain)
  • Jatinder Singh
  • Suraj Kumar
  • Khawar Ali
  • Sandeep Goud
  • Muhammed Naseem Khushi
  • Mehran Khan
  • Khurram Nawaz Khan
  • Sufyan Mahmood
  • Syed Amir Kaleem
  • Jay Odedara
  • Ahmed Fayyaz Butt
  • Kaleemullah
  • Bilal Khan