The national selectors have named Scotland's squad for T20 World Cup Qualifier to be held in United Arab Emirates.

15 players will head out to the UAE from 11th October to 2nd November.

  • Kyle Coetzer (captain)
  • Richie Berrington
  • Matthew Cross
  • Josh Davey
  • Alasdair Evans
  • Oliver Hairs
  • Michael Leask
  • Calum MacLeod
  • George Munsey
  • Adrian Neill
  • Safyaan Sharif
  • Tom Sole
  • Hamza Tahir
  • Craig Wallace
  • Mark Watt

Shane Burger, Scotland Men's National Head Coach, said: "The 15-man squad that has been selected for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier is a strong, robust and versatile group of players that will no doubt make an impact at the tournament.

"The process to select this squad has been a long yet thoughtful one and we believe that this group of players can and will make Scotland proud. I feel the players that have missed out could also make an impact if called upon and it is my belief that a strong squad, not just the XI on the park, win you games as well as tournaments.

"This continues to be an exciting time in Scottish cricket as we embark on a journey of a lot of competitive cricket over the next few months."

Simon Smith, High Performance Manager, said: "The selectors have named an exciting squad for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier and we know the players are all determined to inspire the nation.

"The core of the group will draw upon their vast experience of global qualifying campaigns, while the newer faces will all provide dynamic points of difference.

"With so many quality teams featuring we expect a highly competitive event and look forward to seeing our players rise to the challenge with the Scottish public united behind them."

Scotland leave Edinburgh on 2nd October to travel to Durban for a week-long training camp before arriving into Dubai on the 11th October in anticipation of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier.