Emirates Cricket Board has announced the team that will represent the UAE in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifiers 2019.

Waleed Bukhatir, Emirates Cricket Board Member and Chief Selector said; "Our goal in this tournament is to finish top of our pool and secure direct qualification into the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2020 (in Australia), we are confident in our side's abilities to help make this a reality."

UAE has been drawn into Group B alongside Ireland, Oman, Hong Kong, Canada, Jersey and Nigeria. All UAE's pool matches will be played at the Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi where UAE will commence their campaign Friday October 18th against Oman (19:30 local time).

On being tournament hosts Bukhatir added; "Emirates Cricket Board is exceptionally proud to be hosts of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifiers. We are delighted to be able to welcome 14 exceptionally talented cricketing nations to the United Arab Emirates, and to the world-class facilities on offer in Abu Dhabi at the Zayed Cricket Stadium, the ICC Academy and the Dubai International Stadium, in Dubai. We wish all teams an enjoyable tournament and encourage the cricket-loving community to take advantage of the great weather and free entry to watch what will be 15-days of scintillating cricket across three outstanding venues."

The side that will represent the UAE in their WT20 campaign, under the captaincy of Muhammad Naveed, is;

  • Muhammad Naveed
  • Rohan Mustafa
  • Ashfaq Ahmed
  • Rameez Shahzad
  • Shaiman Anwar
  • Muhammad Usman
  • Muhammad Boota
  • Zawar Farid
  • Ghulam Shabbir
  • Ahmed Raza
  • Sultan Ahmed
  • Imran Haider
  • Qadeer Ahmed
  • Chirag Suri
  • Zahoor Khan