Netherlands head coach Ryan Campbell has announced his 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup Qualifier in the UAE. The same squad will travel to Oman prior to the Qualifier for a 5-nation T20I Series.

Coach Ryan Campbell: "This has been by far the hardest squad we ever had to pick due to the ever increasing depth in talent we have in Dutch cricket. We purposely played a lot of cricket this year without our county players to give all our youngsters an opportunity to push their case. For this reason it's extremely pleasing to see young Philippe Boissevain and Tonny Staal be selected for their first ever major tournament. I believe with the experience of Ryan ten Doeschate, Colin Ackermann and Roelof van der Merwe, as well as our captain Pieter Seelaar, we have got the right blend of experience and youth."

Captain Pieter Seelaar: "It’s exciting to see our youngsters progressing into the national team due to their performances during the season. The variety of players in this selection allows us to play with different combinations suiting the conditions we will face in the UAE. I genuinely believe that with this squad we’ve got the optimal opportunity to top our group and qualify directly, and ultimately to go on winnning the tournament, which is our goal from the outset. We’re looking forward to meet all challenges that come our way."

Full squad

  • Pieter Seelaar (captain)
  • Philippe Boissevain
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Tobias Visée
  • Scott Edwards (wk)
  • Colin Ackermann
  • Paul van Meekeren
  • Ryan ten Doeschate
  • Fred Klaassen
  • Tonny Staal
  • Brandon Glover
  • Max O'Dowd
  • Ben Cooper
  • Shane Snater
  • Timm van der Gugten


  • Head coach: Ryan Campbell
  • Assistant coach: Trevor Penney
  • Assistant coach/analyst: James Hilditch
  • Bowling coach: Chris Liddle
  • Physiotherapist: Evan Speechly
  • Team manager: Jeroen Smits