The Pepsi ICC European Division One Championship gets underway on 8 July in Sussex, England, with the prize for the finalists being a trip to the UAE for the global World Twenty20 Qualifier in November, from which six teams will qualify for the 2014 World Twenty20 in Bangladesh itself.

The other four ICC regions have already held their qualifying competitions, and the two European finalists will join Americas' qualifiers Bermuda and USA, East Asia Pacific qualifier Papua New Guinea, Asian qualifiers Nepal and Hong Kong, African qualifiers Kenya and Uganda and hosts UAE. The top six from the last global qualifier in 2012 will make up the remaining 16 teams, Afghanistan, Canada, Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands and Scotland.

The tournament will be played at four grounds in Sussex, with the first round matches being played at Horsham Cricket Club and Preston Nomads Cricket Club. The play-off matches will be played at Blackstone, home of the Sussex Cricket Academy, and the semi-finals and final will be played at the County Ground in Hove, with the final taking place under floodlights, a first for European associate & affiliate cricket.

That finals day will also be live streamed on the tournament website in association with Quipu TV, and there will be a daily highlights package available from the first round matches on this site.

With twelve teams from across Europe taking part, Sussex is set for an exciting week of international Twenty20 cricket!