The draw was made for the second round of the RSA National Cup during the lunch interval of the Leinster Lightning against North West Warriors Inter-Provincial Championship clash at College Park.

Ireland National coach Phil Simmons drew the home teams with former Cricket Ireland President Arthur Vincent selecting the away sides.

The draw was overseen by Tournament Director Michael Sharp, with Chair of Cricket Joe Doherty also present.

Tie of the round sees holders Muckamore travel to play Malahide, who won the Irish Senior Cup in 2002. Rush have home advantage over Civil Service Dublin, while Dundrum from the LCU face their namesakes from the NCU!

The other games see Donegal side St Johnston entertaining Cliftonville, Mullingar hosting Kerry, Laurevale travelling to Killyclooney, Co Galway taking on Ballaghaderreen, and NUIG having home advantage over Derriaghy.

All games will be played on Saturday June 8.

Speaking after the draw Joe Doherty said: "This competition has captured the imagination of all participating teams with the chance to make new friendships. It has been embraced by the cricketing public with games taking place all over Ireland. There were 17 different counties represented in the first round, while this stage sees 10 counties still in the hunt to capture the RSA National Cup trophy."

The draw in full is as follows:

  • Rush v Civil Service Dublin
  • St Johnston v Cliftonville
  • Dundrum (LCU) v Dundrum (NCU)
  • Co Galway v Ballaghaderreen
  • NUIG v Derriaghy
  • Killyclooney v Laurevale
  • Malahide v Muckamore (holders)
  • Mullingar v Kerry