The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced that Malaysia will host Pepsi ICC World Cricket League (WCL) Division 4 from 3 to 10 September 2012.

Six teams will compete for the opportunity to finish in the top two of the event and ultimately gain promotion to the Pepsi ICC WCL Division 3 which will be held next year

The teams, Denmark, Nepal, USA, Singapore, Tanzania and hosts Malaysia will play in Kuala Lumpur, which also played host to Pepsi ICC WCL Division 6 in 2011.

The tournament will be played on three grounds, Kinrara Oval, Selangor Turf Club and Royal Selangor Club. These venues were also used for the ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup which was held in Malaysia in 2008.

Full schedule and match officials will be released in due course.