The draw for the second round of the Bob Kerr Irish Senior Cup has thrown up some mouth watering clashes, which isn't surprising given that nine former winners of the competition made it into the hat.

Five times winners North County take on NCU kingpins North Down in arguably the tie of the round. The last of the Comber side's three wins came way back in 1995 and they are keen to rectify their poor recent record.

Two times winners Brigade have a chance for revenge when they face holders Waringstown at Beechgrove. The sides met in the semi-final last season at the same venue, when Kyle McCallan's men triumphed in a low scoring affair.

The Hills face highly fancied CIYMS at The Vineyard, with Jereny Bray making a return to his old stomping ground. Taimur Khan's figures of 8 for 21 in CI's rout of Bond's Glen yesterday were a competition record.

Donemana, winners in 2000, face a short trip to NW rivals Coleraine, which means the NW are certain to have at least one side in the quarter finals.

There are no fewer than three all LCU ties, with 2010 victors Merrion entertaining Clontarf. The Castle Avenue side have only final appearance to show in their history - a loss to Lurgan way back in 1990. Robert Forrest was the highest scorer in round one making 154 not out against Cork Harlequins. If he continues that vein of form then they may well have a chance of lifting silverware.

YMCA have targeted the cup in a bid to improve their poor record of never having made the final, and they will be strong favourites to overcome Terenure, shock six wicket winners over Limavady.

Rathmines will be the setting for two recent winners in the Cup - 2009 winners Leinster face 2006 champions Railway Union in what is sure to be a superb match.

Derriaghy await the winners of the postponed Phoenix versus CSN clash. That game will now take place at Stormont on May 27.

Bob Kerr Irish Senior Cup Draw (game sto be played June 9)

  • Brigade v Waringstown
  • The Hills v CIYMS
  • Coleraine v Donemana
  • Leinster v Railway
  • Phoenix or CSN v Derriaghy
  • Terenure v YMCA
  • Merrion v Clontarf
  • North County v North Down