The International Cricket Council has announced the match officials for the upcoming Pepsi ICC World Cricket League Division 6 in Malaysia which includes Steve Davis who has been nominated for the ICC Umpire of the Year 2011 award and is a member of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires.

Davis will be part of a team of officials from seven countries who will be officiating in the week-long tournament which begins on 17 September. During his time with the match officials, Davis will also be acting as a mentor and helping to educate and guide them, as part of an ICC initiative for umpire development outside the Full Member countries.

The umpires standing in the tournament are:

  • Srinivasan Adachani (Oman)
  • Steve Davis (Australia)
  • Imran Haji (Kuwait)
  • Neil Harrison (Japan)
  • David Odhiambo (Kenya)
  • Durga Subhedi (Nepal)
  • Kalidass Viswanadan (Malaysia)

Former West Indies Test batsman, Adrian Griffith, will be the referee for the tournament.