The ICC has released the schedule for the Women's World Cup Qualifier which is scheduled to be played from 14 to 25 November in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

It will feature 10 teams playing in four venues across the city. Hosts Bangladesh will be joined by South Africa, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Zimbabwe, USA, West Indies, Pakistan, Ireland and Japan to battle it out for four places at the Women's Cricket World Cup 2013 in India.

England, Australia, India and New Zealand have already qualified for the event by virtue of finishing in the top four at the ICC Women's Cricket World Cup 2009.

The four venues are the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Narayanganj Osmani Stadium, and two grounds at Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (the (Bangladesh Institute of Sports).

The teams have been split into two groups for the preliminary phase, which will then be followed by cross-over classification matches. The groups are as follows:

  • Group A: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Zimbabwe, USA
  • Group B: West Indies, Pakistan, Ireland, Japan, Bangladesh

The match schedule for the group stage is as follows:

  • November 14: Bangladesh v Pakistan, Sher-e-Bangla, Mirpur
  • November 14: South Africa v Sri Lanka, Narayanganj Osmani
  • November 14: Netherlands v Zimbabwe, BKSP1
  • November 14: Ireland v West Indies, BKSP2
  • November 15: Sri Lanka v Netherlands, Sher-e-Bangla, Mirpur
  • November 15: Pakistan v Ireland, Narayanganj Osmani
  • November 15: USA v South Africa, BKSP2
  • November 15: Japan v Bangladesh, BKSP1
  • November 17: Japan v Ireland, Sher-e-Bangla, Mirpur
  • November 17: USA v Netherlands, Narayanganj Osmani
  • November 17: West Indies v Pakistan, BKSP1
  • November 17: Zimbabwe v Sri Lanka, BKSP2
  • November 18: USA v Zimbabwe, Sher-e-Bangla, Mirpur
  • November 18: Japan v West Indies, Narayanganj Osmani
  • November 18: Ireland v Bangladesh, BKSP2
  • November 18: Netherlands v South Africa, BKSP1
  • November 20: Bangladesh v West Indies, Sher-e-Bangla, Mirpur
  • November 20: South Africa v Zimbabwe, Narayanganj Osmani
  • November 20: Sri Lanka v USA, BKSP1
  • November 20: Pakistan v Japan, BKSP2

Play-off matches are scheduled for 22-25 November.