Playing at the Owru Cul ground, Panama won the toss and elected to bat. They advanced to 37/2 from 6.2 overs when rain came and play was held up for 2hrs 2 minutes due also to the covers leaking water onto the playing area. The game was reduced to a 10 over per side match and Panama scored 81 for 5 wickets from the allotted overs thanks to Soyab Chohan, 22 runs with 3 sixes and Haroon Badat 15 n/o with 2 fours.

Belize's best bowler was Mykelt Anthony, who took 2 wickets for 16 runs from his 3 overs, bowled before the rain came. In reply to the revised D/L Target score was 85 from the allotted 10 overs. Belize batsmen Conway Young got 17 runs, while Warren Anthony scored 19, and Kene Broaster, 17 n/o took the score to 71 with one over remaining in the game. With 14 runs remaining for victory and a Panama victory looking the obvious result, man of the match Kenroy Roca hit the first two deliveries of the final over for six and the third for 4 to win the game and spark the promoted Belizeans into Jubilation.

In the featured game of the day host Suriname chased down a comfortable D/L revised target of 90 with 10 balls to spear. This was after the Brazilians made 84 for 3 from their allotted 15 overs. Play was interrupted earlier with the visitors on 35 without loss in 5.2 overs; openers Greigor Caisley went on to 17, and Sunny Randolph 35 n/o.

In reply to D/L revised calculation target of 90 runs from the allotted 15 overs, Man of the match Troy Dudnath, opened the bowling and batting for the host and made 34 runs before he was the last wicket to fall. It was then left up to Arun Gokoel, 17 runs N/O, and Mohindra Boodram, 11 N/O, to see the host home.