The ICC Europe Coach Development Conference is to be held in Guernsey next weekend as coaches and tutors across Europe aim to develop their skills.

The conference called ‘Coaching the Changing Game' is taking place at the Guernsey Cricket Indoor Centre from 4-6 February; there are 46 coaches from 21 member countries that have been nominated by each country board.

‘Coaching the Changing Game' aims to further develop coaches and tutors in different ways - the coaches will take part in an overview of high performance and its links with the Player Pathway and Coach Development.

They will also develop their understanding of current approaches and fundamental messages within coaching and to introduce and develop a clear understanding of the Twenty 20 format which will now be the format used in all men's ICC European Championships.

The ICC Europe tutor training programme introduces the role of a ‘tutor' and how it links with participation, community development and the Coach Development Pathway. It will also help develop the tutor's ability to deliver a 10 hour ICC Introduction to Cricket Course within a community based environment and develop a clear understanding of the learning process and the ability to deliver a high quality coach education experience.

Chris Porter, ICC Regional Development Officer and organiser of the conference, will be attending alongside Richard Holdsworth, ICC Regional Development Manager.

Porter is really looking forward to the event: 'Coaching the Changing Game is a fundamental event for ICC Europe in 2011. The aim of the conference is to bring coaches and tutors together to share experiences and knowledge. ICC Europe has invited over 11 presenters to the conference, ECB and member country professional staff, to deliver the different aspects of the conference.'

'Overall it is great opportunity for coaches to develop which will support both performance and participation programmes in the 21 Member Countries.' Porter added.

There are participants from the following 21 countries: Belgium; Bulgaria; Denmark; Estonia; France; Germany; Gibraltar; Greece; Guernsey; Ireland, Isle of Man; Italy; Jersey; Malta; Netherlands; Norway; Portugal; Scotland; Spain; Slovenia and Croatia