Cricket Kenya has named a 15 man squad to participate in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 to be held in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The squad is as follows:

Jimmy Kamande (Captain)
Seren Waters
Alex Obanda
David Obuya
Collins Obuya
Steve Tikolo
Tamnay Mishra
Rakep Patel
Morris Ouma
Thomas Odoyo
Nehemiah Odhiambo
Elijah Otieno
Peter Ongondo
Shem Ngoche
James Ngoche

A nine man support staff has also been named:

Eldine Baptiste - Coach
Jonty Rhodes - Assistant Coach
Lameck Onyango - Assistant Coach
Julian Ince - Manager
Thota Sreenivas - Analyst
Joseph Asichi - Fitness Trainer
Wycliffe Agola - Physiotherapist
Arjun Vidyarthi - Media Liaison
John Moyi - Board Member

National Coach Eldine Baptiste said: ‘We have had to make some very tough calls and there are some players that have been unlucky to miss out but we firmly believe this is the best squad to go to the World Cup and perform well.

‘We have had a very tough tour to India where results and performances have been poor but it is now up to the players to learn from the experience, work hard in the remaining weeks before the World Cup and show the determination and desire to ensure when we return to India they are better players for that experience.

‘These 15 players have a huge responsibility to do their country proud and put Kenyan cricket back on the map by performing to their full potential.'