Today's four winning teams will be able to relax in their final group games on Tuesday, as all four secured their places in the semi-finals with their wins today.

In Group A, hosts Thailand took on their neighbours Myanmar on the Thai King's birthday. Myanmar batted first, but could only muster 90 before being bowled out in the 47th over. Khin Aye top scored for them with 30, whilst Ziaul Hoque was the pick of the bowlers with 5-23.

Thailand reached their target in 18.3 overs to win by 8 wickets, Robert Raina hitting the winning runs in style with a six. Shyam Sideek top scored with 35.

In the other match in group A Iran, reeling from their enforced forfeiture yesterday due to the fielding of two ineligible players, took on Qatar. Whilst the ACC haven't announced which two players were ineligible, at least one of them must still be playing, as Iran made only one change today.

Qatar batted first, and scored 187 in 41.4 overs. Rusharat Ali top scored with 60, whilst Abdolvahab Ebrahimipour was the pick of the bowlers with 4-41. Iran should have made a game of it, but folded in reply, scoring just 31. No batsmen made double figures as Usman Malik took 5-12.

In Group B, Saudi Arabia again had a big win, this time against Brunei. Captain and opener Shoaib Ali led the way with 87, and some big hitting down the order took them to 355 before they were bowled out in their penultimate over. Hussain Bhatti then tore through Brunei's batting line-up, taking 7-65 to help bowl them out for 182.

They will be joined in the semi-finals by the Maldives, who managed to snatch victory from the jaws of defeat against China. Their total of 112 in 33.2 overs owed much to Moosa Kaleem's 40. China were looking to pick up only their second international win on 40-4, but a batting collapse, led by a five wicket burst from Mohamed Mahafooz, saw them bowled out for 55.

Tomorrow will be a rest day, with the final round of group matches takes place on Tuesday. Thailand will play Qatar and Iran will play Myanmar in Group A, whilst in group B, Saudi Arabia will play the Maldives, whilst China will take on Brunei.