Rathbone OVs beat Odey ORs by 4 wickets on Saturday to finish 1st in the NatWest Channel Islands League championship, their second triumph in four years.

Chasing a total of 170 at Grainville, OVs skipper Peter Gough led from the front with an unbeaten 79, helping his side to their target for the loss of 6 wickets in 44.1 overs.

Steven Blackburn had earlier been the pick of the OVs bowlers, taking 3-35, whilst Tom Minty and Jonny Gough also picked up 2 wickets.

The victory gives OVs their second piece of silverware this year, having already won the NatWest Premier Division.

The weekend's action also saw Farmers Caesareans 2nds win the Minor Cup Twenty20 final with a 46-run victory against Rowlands Wanderers at Grainville.

The Farmers made 150-7 in their 20 overs, Chris Hopwood top-scoring with 35, before young spinners Liam Vallois and Rhys Palmer did the damage with the ball, taking 4-27 and 3-30 respectively. Vallois was given the man-of-the-match award.

It is the first time that Farmers-Caesareans have won the competition since 2006.