The International Cricket Council today announced the squads from all six competing nations at the Pepsi ICC World Cricket League Division 4 (WCL Div. 4) 2010 that will take place in Bologna, Italy later this month.

Teams from Nepal, USA, Italy, Cayman Islands, Argentina and Tanzania will converge on Bologna to compete in the fourth step of the World Cricket League as they push ultimately towards inclusion in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015.

It is still a long pathway but the top two sides at WCL Div. 4, which will be played from 14 to 21 August in Bologna, will move a step closer with promotion to the WCL Div. 3 to be staged in Hong Kong in January 2011.

Ian Gould of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires will be one of nine umpires officiating at the event, which will be overseen by match referee David Jukes. Gould follows in the footsteps of fellow Elite Panel umpire Simon Taufel who officiated in Singapore at WCL Div. 6 in 2009.

Commenting on the upcoming tournament Steve Massiah, who captained the USA team to qualification from WCL Div. 5 said, “We have good knowledge of Nepal who we played against in February and also Cayman Islands and Argentina whom we have regularly played, including as recently as May in ICC Americas Division 1 and we beat them on both occasions.

“The other two teams we don't know so well, but I'm confident we're prepared and ready to continue moving up the World Cricket League ladder.”

While Cayman Islands' coach Theo Cuffy said, “We're looking forward to the tournament, it will be the first time to Europe for a number of our team and it's going to be a tough tournament with strong teams, but we're confident we can do well.”

This will be the first global ICC event to be hosted in Italy. Matches will be played at three venues in the Bologna area - Pianoro, Medicina and Bologna.

The full schedule for WCL Div. 4 is as follows:


12 August - Team arrivals

13 August - Practice

14 August - USA v Nepal (Pianoro); Italy v Cayman Islands (Medicina); Tanzania v Argentina (Bologna)

15 August - Italy v Nepal (Pianoro); Argentina v Cayman Islands (Medicina); USA v Tanzania (Bologna)

16 August - Rest/Reserve Day

17 August - Italy v Argentina (Pianoro); Nepal v Tanzania (Medicina); USA v Cayman Islands (Bologna)

18 August - Cayman Islands v Tanzania (Pianoro); Italy v USA (Medicina); Nepal v Argentina (Bologna)

19 August - Rest/Reserve Day

20 August - USA v Argentina (Pianoro); Cayman Islands v Nepal (Medicina); Tanzania v Italy (Bologna)

21 August - Final (Pianoro); third/fourth play-off (Medicina); fifth/sixth play-off (Bologna)


ARGENTINA: Esteban MacDermott (captain), Grant Dugmore, Agustin Casime, Alejandro Ferguson, Pablo Ferguson, Donald Forrester, Tomas Francis, Carlos Gibson, Diego Lord, Lucas Paterlini, Matias Paterlini, Pablo Ryan, Gary Savage, Martin Siri.

CAYMAN ISLANDS: Saheed Mohamed (captain), Pearson Best, Ryan Bovell, Kervin Ebanks, Paul Chin, Marlon Byran, Ricardo Roach, Jaylon Linton, Abali Hoilett, Conroy Wright, Alassandra Morris, Kevin Bazil, Ramon Sealy, Ronald Ebanks.

ITALY: Alessandro Bonora (captain), Roshendra Suroshan Abewickrama, Din Alaud, Dilan Shameera Fernando Arsakulasuriya, Damien Crowley, Gayashan Ranga de Silva Munasinghe, Thushara Achintha Kurukulasuriya, Damian Muthunamagonnage Fernando, Andrew Northcoste, Nicholas Northcote, Hayden Patrizi dell'Agnello, Peter Petricola, Michael Raso, Stanly Hemantha Samaraweera Kankanamge.

NEPAL: Paras Kadka (captain), Gyanendra Malla, Shakti Gauchan, Sharad Vesawkar, Mahesh Kumar Chhetri, Anil Kumar Mandal, Amrit Battarai, Basant Regmi, Binod Kumar Das, Sanjam Regmi, Rahul Kumar Vishwakarma, Mahaboob Alam, Manjeet Shrestha, Pradeep Airee.

TANZANIA: Hamzi Abdallah (captain), Abhik Patwa, Hasnain Damji, Khalil Rehemtulla, Seif Khalifa, Riziki Kiseto, Kassim Nassoro, Issa Kikasi, Enjo Kiongozi, Shaheed Danani, Rashidi Amiri, Benson Mwita, Harsh Ramaiya, Ally Kimote.

USA: Steve Massiah (captain), Muhammad Asad Ghous, Steven Taylor, Rashard Marshall, Sushil Nadkarni, Timroy Allen, Orlando Baker, Carl Wright, Aditya Thyagarajan, Adrian Gordon, Lennox Cush, Khawaja Usman Shuja, Kevin Darlington, Nasir Javed.