This is the eighth European 1st Division Championship, the first having been held in Denmark in 1996. Winners of the previous tournaments were Ireland (three times), The Netherlands and ECB England (twice each). The current holders are Ireland, who won the 2008 tournament staged in Ireland.

Scotland A, Ireland A, Netherlands A, Denmark, Italy and Jersey are battling it out from 13th-19th July across the Island.

Full details, fixtures and results can be found on