All-rounder Peter Gough has been announced as Jersey's captain ahead of the upcoming European Division 1 tournament taking place between the 13th and 19th of July.

The 24-year old Rathbones OV's skipper, who is also Jersey's Cricket Development Officer, will take over the reigns from Ryan Driver, who stepped down from the role earlier this month.

The squad for the upcoming tournament, which will be held in Jersey and which will include 'A' sides from each of Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands, has also been announced.

Jersey's squad is: Peter Gough (Captain), Ryan Driver, Mat Hague, Dean Morrison, Ben Stevens, Chris Jones, Sam de la Haye, Ed Farley, Jonny Gough, Tom Minty, James Faudemer, Tim de la Haye, Steven Blackburn, Andy Dewhurst

Jersey's first fixture is on the 13th of July at Grainville against Denmark.