The ICC Development Committee has allocated the staging of three Pepsi ICC World Cricket League (WCL) events to Hong Kong/China (Division 3 in January 2011), the United Arab Emirates (Division 2 in April 2011) and Botswana (Division 7 in March/April 2011).

The Women's World Cup Qualifier 2011, which will determine the four teams to join England, New Zealand, Australia and India at the Women's World Cup 2013 in India, will be staged in Bangladesh in November. The competing teams will be the West Indies, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Japan plus one qualifying team from the Americas and two teams each from Africa and Europe. This event will double as the women's qualifying tournament for the ICC World Twenty20 2012 to be staged in Sri Lanka.

The groupings for the eight-team WCL Division 8 2010 event (6-12 November) in Kuwait have been confirmed as follows:

  • Group A: Bhutan, Kuwait, Suriname and Vanuatu.
  • Group B: Bahamas, Gibraltar, Zambia and a European qualifier (to come from the European Division 2 event in Guernsey in July 2010).