The draw has been made for the opening round of the 2024 Irish Senior Cup with 29 teams battling it out to lift the Bob Kerr Trophy.

Holders Leinster have been granted a bye along with six-times winners and last season's runnners-up Waringstown, as well as Muckamore.

There are a number of mouthwatering ties, with 2022 winners CIYMS drawn at home to YMCA, who appear to have won their battle for survival following the sale of Claremont Road.

2002 victors Malahide are home to Lisburn, who made their only final appearance in 2022, while 2006 winners Railway Union entertain National Cup runners-up Cliftonville Academy.

Carrickfergus have home advantage over two-times winners The Hills, while NW Premiership champions Ardmore face three-times winners North Down.

Brigade - who won in 1996 and 1999 - are home to Woodvale, while CSNI entertain Newbuildings. NCU Premiership holders Instonians take on Eglinton at Shaw's Bridge, while Bready host Phoenix, whose ony win came way back in 1986.

 2019 winners Pembroke face Coleraine, while the clash of the round has Merrion - victorious in 2010 and 2016 - entertaining 2000 champions Donemana.

Balbriggan - beaten last year in the All-Ireland T20 final - travel to Munster to play Cork County.

The first round will be played on Saturday May 18th.


  • Railway Union v Cliftonville Academy
  • Malahide v Lisburn
  • Carrickfergus v The Hills
  • Ardmore v North Down
  • Brigade v Woodvale
  • CSNI v Newbuildings
  • Instonians v Eglinton
  • Bready v Phoenix
  • Killyclooney v Clontarf
  • Pembroke v Coleraine
  • Merrion v Donemana
  • Cork County v Balbriggan
  • Leinster Bye (2023 winner)
  • Waringstown Bye (2023 finalist)
  • Muckamore Bye (Drawn out)