Derriaghy remain top of NCU Section One despite a narrow two wicket loss against Ballymena. There were wins too for Dundrum, Lurgan, Templepatrick and Muckamore.

Derriaghy scored 198 with 37 apiece from Matthew Halliday and Andrew Kenny, while Matthew Jennings chipped in with 34.

Anthony Frazer took 3 for 12, while there were two wickets apiece for John Glass and Paul Black.

Glass was also in the runs as he top scored with 72, sharing what was to prove a decisive stand with the ever-consistent James Kennedy, who made 49.

Late runs from Michael Caithness (22) and Owen Dick (21) clinched the two wicket win from the penultimate ball of a thrilling match.

Dundrum are up to second after they thumped Bangor by 8 wickets at Upritchard Park.

Stian Swanepoel was once again among the wickest, claiming 4 for 17 as Bangor mustered just 86 - two wickets apiece for Gavin McNerlin and James Martin.

Rodney Hassard's 39 eased Dundrum to a comprehensive win in the one-sided contest.

Templepatrick joined Dundrum and Ballymena on 12 points after they beat Armagh by 42 runs.

Ricky Greer (57) made a half century as Templepatrick scored 168, with Ross Bryans (34) and Sunam Gautam (29) also chipping in.

Arnie Wright (4-45), Stephen Freshwater (3-17) and Jean-Jacques (JJ) Strydom (2-20) were best with the ball for Armagh.

Wright was also the best with the bat for Armagh, but received little support as despite his unbeaten 38, The Mall side were dismissed for 126.

Alex Davis (3-34), Sunam Gautum (2-12) and Chris Taylor (2-19) doing the damage with the ball.

Lurgan gained their first win of the season as they beat Saintfield by 114 runs in a bottom of the table clash.

The Pollock Park side racked up the highest score of the day, making 241 with remarkably three players scoring 44 apiece - Stephen Johnston, Peter Maxwell and Jack Harrison - while Ali scored 36.

TJ McCavera took 3-22, while Kadeem Alleyne and Ethan Hanna took two wickets each.

Peter Maxwell then took 3 for 15 as Saintfield managed only 127 - two wickets also for Callum Grieve.

Muckamore edged out Donacloney Mill in a low scoring encounter, with batters on both sides finding conditions tough.

Shane Warren was the one exception as his 52 dominated a DM total of just 90.

Muckamore skipper Sam Gordon claimed 5 for 15, while both Neil Gill and Pavan Karthik took 2 for 25.

Harry Lockhart's three wickets had Muckamore in trouble, but they fell over the line securing the three-wickets win thanks to Ewan Wilson's crucial unbeaten 27.

Muckamore are in action again today (SUN) as they travel to Armagh.

Bangor (0) lost to Dundrum (4) by 8 wickets

Bangor 86 (S Swanepoel 4-17, G McNerlin 2-9, J Martin 2-33)
Dundrum 87-2 R Hassard 39)

Derriaghy (0) lost to Ballymena (4) by 2 wickets
Derriaghy 198 (49.4 overs, M Halliday 37, A Kenny 37, M Jennings 34, A Frazer 3-12)
Ballymena 199-8 (49.5 overs, J Glass 72, J Kennedy 49)

Lurgan (4) beat Saintfield (0) by 114 runs
Lurgan 241 (50.0 overs, S Johnston 44, J Harrison 44, P Maxwell 44, S Ali 36, TJ McCavera 3-22, E Hanna 2-28, K Alleyne 2-41)
Saintfield 127 (37.0 overs, P Maxwell 3-15, C Grieve 2-3)

Muckamore (4) beat Donacloney Mill (0) by 3 wickets
Donacloney Mill 90 (26.0 overs, S Warren 52, S Gordon 5-15, N Gill 2-25, P Karthik 2-25)
Muckamore 91-7 (24.2 overs, E Wilson 27*, H Lockhart 3-37)

Templepatrick (4) beat Armagh (0) by 42 runs
Templepatrick 168 (47.0 overs, R Greer 57, R Bryans 34, S Gautam 29, A Wright 4-45, S Freshwater 3-17, J Strydom 2-20)
Armagh 126 (45.2 overs, A Wright 38*, A Davis 3-34, S Gautam 2-12, C Taylor 2-19)