Scotland have confirmed their final squad of 15 for the T20 World Cup, with Chris Sole and Oli Hairs the unlucky duo to miss out.

While Sole stays with the squad as one of two reserves, Hairs is returning home having injured his shoulder during the win against Papua New Guinea. 23-year-old Durham right-hander Michael Jones will be his replacement in the reserves.

"Itís been a very tough decision because we have a lot of depth currently in Scottish cricket," said Scotland Head Coach Shane Burger.

"Iím really excited for the spin bowling attack that we can put together. We have a wrist spinner in Chris Greaves who has done well in his last two outings for Scotland, and then obviously we have the two left-arm spinners in Hamza Tahir and Mark Watt, who are consistent performers as well as Michael Leask, who is in the form of his life at the moment with both bat and ball.

ďFrom a seam bowling point of view, we have the evergreen Safyaan Sharif who is one of the best death bowlers around, along with Josh Davey and Brad Wheal coming off really good county seasons. And then youíve got Ally Evans with his height who has had a fantastic season and probably been one of our better bowlers recently.

ďIn the batting we have the power of George Munsey and Kyle Coetzer up front. Itís really disappointing to lose Oli Hairs. Itís a massive loss for us, but we also know there are people like Matthew Cross, Calum MacLeod, Richie Berrington and Dylan Budge who can come in and can really play well in the top and middle order."

Scotland's warm-up games are against The Netherlands and Namibia on Tuesday and Thursday.

In their group they play Bangladesh, Papua New Guinea and Oman in Round One of the World Cup with the top two teams from the group progressing to the Super 12s.

Scotland Squad 

  • Richie Berrington
  • Dylan Budge
  • Kyle Coetzer (captain)
  • Matthew Cross (wk)
  • Josh Davey
  • Ally Evans
  • Chris Greaves
  • Michael Leask
  • Calum Macleod
  • George Munsey
  • Safyaan Sharif
  • Hamza Tahir
  • Craig Wallace
  • Mark Watt
  • Brad Wheal
  • Reserves Michael Jones Chris Sole