Harry Dyer played a captains innings as he top scored with 85 to lead the NCU to a comprehensive 195-run win against Munster, clinching the 40-overs title.

The CSNI youngster hit 8 fours and 2 sixes in an excellent innings, sharing a second wicket stand of 56 with Stormont team mate Ryan Hunter, who couldn't make it three centuries in a row - dismissed for 33.

He also added a further 120 with Jude Keates, the Muckamore youngster hitting six boundaries in a better than even time 49, unluckily missing out on his fifty.

Boosted by 61 extras, the NCU posted an imposing 273 for 6 - four wickets for Cronin Browne.

Munster's reply never got going as they were skittled for 78 - two wickets apiece for Stevie Bristow, Lorcan Donnelly and Sam Magee.

Well done to all the NCU coaches on a deserved title win.

Under 15 interpro 40-overs title winners NCU

In the other game, Leinster proved too strong for the NW despite the best efforts of Gavin Roulston.

The Bready left-hander top scored with 64 from 66 balls (9 fours, 1 six) adding 44 with Stephen Magowan (26), at one stage the hosts looked on course for a challenging total at 81 for 2 before the wheels came off.

The last eight wickets added just 41 runs, with four wickets apiece for Reuben Wilson and Srihan Karpe.

A total of 123 was never likely to challenge and that's how it panned out with 34 apiece from Sam Morris and Macdara Cosgrave - which included two sixes into the car park.

Two wickets for Rouslton took the bad look off the scoreboard but the Dubliners skipper Aaron Doyle hastened proceedings to a quick conclusion as he thumped five boundaries in his 21 not out, to seal the seven wickets win just past the halfway point.

Under 15 runners up Leinster

The sides will play some T20 games in two weeks time, but aren't scheduled to play all the other sides.