Seamus Lynch and Mike Frost have been named in the Munster squad for the T20 Festival in Pembroke this weekend.

The come in for Cormac McLoughlin-Gavin and Amish Sidhu who played in the loss to NW Warriors on Tuesday at The Mardyke.

Munster captain Tyrone Kane was in fine form with the bat as were Murray Commins, Matt Ford and Fionn Hand, and if they can get their bowling and fielding right, then they may cause teams a few problems at Sydney Parade.

Their first game is against hosts and defending champions Leinster Lightning this morning (FRI) at 11am.


  • Tyrone Kane (capt) (Phoenix)
  • PJ Moor (wk) (Clontarf)
  • Murray Commins (The Hills)
  • Jack Carty (Merrion)
  • Greg Ford (Balbriggan)
  • Matt Ford (Malahide)
  • Fionn Hand (Clontarf)
  • Mitchell Thompson (YMCA)
  • Josh Manley (Lisburn)
  • Theo Dempsey (Phoenix)
  • Seamus Lynch (Terenure)
  • Mike Frost (Malahide)
  • Aaron Cawley (Phoenix)