Western Fury all-rounder Ashlee King has been named in the Super Series squads ahead of the opening clash this weekend at Sydney Parade.

The 20 year-old is playing club cricket in Dublin this year and the selectors have taken the opportunity to increase the playing quality and depth of the series.

Maria Kerrison and Christina Coulter Reilly have also been added to the 17-woman squad, with Siuin Woods missing from that originally named.

There's one change to the defending champions Typhoons squad with Freya Sergeant replacing Tess Maritz.

Several players, including Irish international Mary Waldron are yet to return from overseas and will join squads after they arrive back in Ireland.

SQUADS

Typhoons

Coach: Clare Shillington Laura Delany (captain), Ava Canning, Zara Craig, Rachel Delaney, Georgina Dempsey, Sarah Forbes, Rebecca Gough, Amy Hunter, Louise Little, Jane Maguire, Orla Prendergast, Celeste Raack, Freya Sargent, Rebecca Stokell, Mary Waldron.

Scorchers

Coach: Glenn Querl Gaby Lewis (captain), Christina Coulter Reilly, Alana Dalzell, Shauna Kavanagh, Anna Kerrison, Maria Kerrison, Ashlee King, Hannah Little, Sophie MacMahon, Lara Maritz, Naomi Matthews, Caoimhe McCann, Kate McEvoy, Cara Murray, Leah Paul, Una Raymond-Hoey, Jenny Sparrow.

FIXTURES

Super 50 Cup

  • Sunday 25 April Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 1 Pembroke CC 10.45am
  • Sunday 2 May Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 2 Pembroke CC 10.45am
  • Monday 3 May Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 3 Leinster CC 10.45am
  • Sunday 9 May Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 4 Rush CC 10.45am
  • Sunday 16 May Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 5 North Kildare CC 10.45am
  • Sunday 23 May Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 6 North County CC 10.45am
  • Sunday 30 May Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 7 Malahide CC 10.45am

Super 20 Trophy

  • Sunday 6 June Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 1 TBC 2.00pm
  • Sunday 13 June Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 2 TBC 11.00am
  • Sunday 25 July Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 3 TBC NWCU venue 2.00pm
  • Sunday 1 August Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 4 TBC NCU venue 2.00pm
  • Sunday 8 August Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 5 TBC 11.00am
  • Sunday 8 August Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 6 TBC *15:30
  • Sunday 15 August Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 7 North County CC 11.00am
  • Sunday 15 August Scorchers v Typhoons - Round 8 North County CC *15:30

*Times subject to 30 minutes change