The Typhoons and Scorchers have named their squads for the 2021 Super Series.

As in the covid-affected 2020 season, just two sides will be taking part in the competition, down from the usual three.

The sides will play a total of 12 matches, eight in the 50-overs format and four T20s, in what for the first time will be separate competitions.

Laura Delany with the 2020 Super Series Trophy: Pic Rodney Smythe

“We are entering a very busy year for Irish women’s cricket, with two world cup qualifier tournaments to compete in, so it’s crucial that we ensure the Super Series helps prepare our senior internationals for these big tournaments by providing a high quality, best v best competition,” said Head Selector Carrie Archer.

“It was great to see some of the new names – like Jane Maguire and Amy Hunter – were added to the senior women’s squad list off the back of great Super Series performances in 2020. And that is what this competition is about – a showcase of Irish talent and a springboard for the best players on this island to test themselves and progress their careers.”

The series is due to begin on April 25th, with venues to be announced in the coming weeks.


Laura Delany (captain), Ava Canning, Zara Craig, Rachel Delaney, Georgina Dempsey, Sarah Forbes, Rebecca Gough, Amy Hunter, Louise Little, Jane Maguire, Tess Maritz, Orla Prendergast, Celeste Raack, Rebecca Stokell, Mary Waldron. Coach: Clare Shillington .


Gaby Lewis (captain), Alana Dalzell, Anna Kerrison, Shauna Kavanagh, Hannah Little, Sophie MacMahon, Lara Maritz, Naomi Matthews, Caoimhe McCann, Kate McEvoy, Cara Murray, Leah Paul, Una Raymond-Hoey, Jenny Sparrow, Siuin Woods. Coach: Glenn Querl.


Super 50 Cup

  • 25 April 
  • 2 May
  • 3 May
  • 9 May 
  • 16 May
  • 23 May
  • 30 May
  • 6 June

Super 20 Trophy

  • 25 July
  • 1 August
  • 8 August
  • 15 August