Scots players Richie Berrington, Calum Macleod and Kyle Coetzer have been shortlisted for the ICC Men's Associate Cricketer of the Decade.

The Scottish trio have been joined by Paras Khadka of Nepal, Peter Borren of The Netherlands and Assad Vala of Papua New Guinea.

New kids on the block Thailand dominate the Women's category with three players nominated - Natthakan Chantham, Chanida Sutthiruang and Sornnorin Tippoch .

They are joined by Scotland's Bryce sisters and Sterre Kalis of The Netherlands.

The ICC opens fan voting on Wednesday for a special edition of the ICC Awards of the Decade, celebrating and rewarding top performances of the decade in cricket for both men and women.

Fans can vote online on and get a chance to win an all-expenses paid trip to watch an ICC Menís T20 World Cup match and much more.

The nominees for each of the categories have been determined by the Awards Nominations Committee according to on-field performances and overall achievements for at least five years during the period.

Award winners will be announced next month and will culminate in a special ICC Awards of the Decade digital show, to be broadcast on the ICC digital channels and will take into account the fansí votes as well as those by a global panel of journalists and broadcasters.

ICC Menís Associate Cricketer of the Decade Ė The best overall performer in menís Associate cricket during the performance period:

Richie Berrington (Scotland)
Peter Borren (Netherlands)
Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)
Paras Khadka (Nepal)
Calum MacLeod (Scotland)
Assad Vala (PNG)

ICC Womenís Associate Cricketer of the Decade Ė The best overall performer in womenís Associate cricket during the performance period:

Kathryn Bryce (Scotland)
Sarah Bryce (Scotland)
Natthakan Chantham (Thailand)
Sterre Kalis (Netherlands)
Chanida Sutthiruang (Thailand)
Sornnorin Tippoch (Thailand)