Conor Olphert is the one change to the North West Warriors squad as they close out a disappointing Interprovincial season against Leinster Lightning at Malahide on Monday (10.15 am).

Olphert replaces Bready team-mate David Rankin in the 12 and the visitors will be hoping he can help them finish on a high.

(Conor Olphert will be hoping for a Warriors debut)

With five of their games across the two formats washed out this year, and the other four to date ending in defeat, it has been a tough season for the Warriors.

Conversely Lightning have continued to dominate the series and wrapped up another Championship win- their seventh on the bounce- at Bready during the week.

Having also claimed the T20 cup the home side will be keen to finish on a high themselves and this looks like another big ask for the Warriors.


  • Andy McBrine (capt) (Donemana)
  • William Porterfield (Formby)
  • Nathan McGuire (Rush)
  • Will Smale (Coleraine)
  • Stuart Thompson (CSNI)
  • Graham Hume (Coleraine)
  • Graham Kennedy (Ballyspallen)
  • Ross Allen (Brigade)
  • Varun Chopra (Coleraine)
  • Craig Young (North Down)
  • Boyd Rankin (Lisburn)
  • Conor Olphert (Bready)