The NW Warriors have named their 12-man squad for the 50 overs clash with Northern Knights at Shaw's Bridge on Thursday.

The squad has a familiar look to it with no new faces in the panel as Head Coach Ian McGregor keeps faith with the players who finished bottom of the T20 Trophy table.

The Warriors have never won the 50 overs competition, which has been dominated by Leinster Lightning, who have won the last six times after the Knights won the inaugural tournament in 2013.

(NW Warriors)

There are six senior internationals in the Warriors line-up which has no shortage of experience.

They will need to improve vastly on their last journey to Belfast where a lacklustre performance saw them suffer a heavy defeat at Comber on a day to forget.

Action at Shaw's Bridge is scheduled to get under way at 10:15am on Thursday, but the fixture is already in doubt as a pitch inspection is scheduled to take place at lunchtime on Wednesday.


Andy McBrine (capt) (Donemana), Ross Allen (Brigade),  Boyd Rankin (Lisburn), Graham Hume (Coleraine), Graham Kennedy (Ballyspallen), Ryan Hunter (Brigade), Nathan McGuire (Rush), William Porterfield (Formby), David Rankin (Bready), Will Smale (wk) (Coleraine), Stuart Thompson (CSNI), Craig Young (North Down).