THE winners of the Leinster League Cup will play Cork County in the All-Ireland T20 Cup semi-final next Sunday at Sydney Parade.

The final will take place in Belmont on Saturday September 19 with a play-off game to decide who represents Ireland in next year’s European Cricket League the following day, also at the Belfast venue.

CIYMS, as All-Ireland holders, missed out on the chance to play in the Euro League this season so if they don’t retain the All-Ireland trophy they will play this year’s winners in the play-off game.

The Leinster finalists will be decided today at Phoenix Park and Park Avenue where Phoenix host YMCA and Railway Union face neighbours Pembroke, both games starting at 2pm.

Five of the Leinster side which regained the T20 inter-provincial trophy with victory over Northern Knights on Thursday are back in action today with man of the match Simi Singh, Curtis Campher and Rory Anders on duty for YMCA while Railway’s Kevin O’Brien and Lorcan Tucker will be in direct opposition in the other game.

Pembroke captain Fiachra Tucker was Lightning’s 12th man and will be hoping to lead the Irish Cup holders into another final, but although the teams’ grounds are barely 100 yards apart, there can be a world of difference in the surfaces and Railway, as group winners, will be hoping to take advantage on their home pitch.

Although Phoenix are the holders of the League Cup, it was a 50-over competition last season and they have never even appeared in a T20 cup final, while YMCA were the last of this year’s semi-finalists to win the Alan Murray Cup, in 2012.