Six teams will compete in the Central Europe Cup in Prague later this month, which will be a T20I event for the first time.

The six teams will be divided into two groups. Austria, Belgium and Hungary will make up Group A, whilst hosts Czech Republic are in Group B along with Luxembourg and Malta. Play-offs will then decide the overall winner.

With the postponement of qualifying for what would have been the 2021 T20 World Cup, the tournament will provide much needed competitive matches for the six participants.


24th September
10:00 Hungary v Belgium, Scott Page Field
10:00 Luxembourg v Malta, Banks Field
14:00 Austria v Hungary, Scott Page Field
14:00 Czech Republic v Luxembourg, Banks Field

25th September
10:00 Czech Republic v Malta, Scott Page Field
10:00 Belgium v Austria, Banks Field
14:00 Knock-out Match A – 3rd Group A v 3rd Group B, Scott Page Field
14:00 Knock-out Match B – 2nd Group A v 2nd Group B, Banks Field

26th September
10:00 Knock–out Match C – 1st Group A v 1st Group B, Scott Page Field
14:00 Qualifier 1 – Winner Match B v Loser Match C, Scott Page Field
14:00 Qualifier 2 - Winner Match A v Loser Match B, Banks Field

27th September
10:00 Qualifying Final – Winner Qualifier 1 v Winner Qualifier 2, Scott Page Field
14:00 Final – Winner Match C v Winner Qualifying Final, Scott Page Field