The squads have been selected for the interprovincial series which starts next week with the T20 trophy, followed next month by the 50 over cup.

George Dockrell skippers Leinster Lightning once gain, with the Dubliners keen to add to their trophy haul of 17 wins from 21 since the series returned in 2013.

(Leinster Lightning)

Ireland's most recent international Curtis Campher will make his first appearance on Irish soil against Munster at Sydney Parade next Thursday.

He is one of 11 senior internationals in the Dubliners' ranks, with Malahide's Matt Ford - son of Irish Head Coach Graham - and former Irish U19 Rory Anders the two uncapped.

Stephen Doheny and Jack Tector come into the Lightning squad for the 50-over competition, but they will play for Munster Reds in the 20-over bashes.

Indeed Tector skippers Munster, one of seven Leinster based players in the squad, including his younger brother Tim.

Former Glamorgan all-rounder Jeremy Lawlor is one to watch, while CSNI bowler Matthew Foster makes the long trek to the Mardyke in search of representative action. One new face is Merrion teenager Jamie MacNulty who will be keen to impress.

Andy McBrine is one of six internationals in the Warriors squad, who also have a new face travelling up from Dublin. Rush and Irish U19 international Nathan McGuire impressed in an intra squad match last week and should be an exciting addition.

Conor Olphert and Boyd Rankin have been included despite recent injury worries, which given the prognosis on Olphert's quad muscle tear look s optimistic.

Brigade's Ryan Hunter is included after his return from Belfast, while Coleraine's Graham Hume is the only overseas player in the NW this year. His club colleague Will Smale will don the gloves.

Gary Wilson leads the Knights, with the Belfast side defending champions in the T20 competition.

They have named Paul Stirling for both formats, although he won't play any part n the 50 overs games due to his involvement with Northants in the T20 Blast.

Harry Tector travels up again from YMCA, along with Clontarf speedster David Delany, although the ywill only have Neil Rock for company in the 50-overs event.

Ross Adair is the one new face, joining younger brother Mark in the squad. North Down's Ruhan Pretorius is also included in a strong looking line-up.

The first games next Thursday see the Warriors hosting the Knights, while Munster travel to Lightning. Both matches start at 1.30pm.


Leinster Lightning

George Dockrell (capt), Gareth Delany, Matt Ford*, Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker, Kevin O’Brien, Curtis Campher, Simi Singh, Tyrone Kane, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little, Peter Chase, Rory Anders*.

*Stephen Doheny and Jack Tector replace Matt Ford and Rory Anders for the 50-over competition.

Munster Reds

Jack Tector (capt), Matthew Brewster, JJ Garth, Neil Rock, Tim Tector, Matthew Foster, Diarmuid Carey, Aaron Cawley, Seanan Jones, Stephen Doheny, Ruadhan Jones, Jeremy Lawlor, Jamie MacNulty.

North West Warriors

Andy McBrine (capt), William Porterfield, Ross Allen, Nathan McGuire, Ryan Hunter, Stuart Thompson, Will Smale, Graham Kennedy, Graham Hume, Craig Young, Boyd Rankin, Conor Olphert, David Rankin.

Northern Knights

Gary Wilson (capt), Paul Stirling, James McCollum, Harry Tector, Shane Getkate, Ruhan Pretorius, Mark Adair, Jacob Mulder, Graeme McCarter, David Delany, Ross Adair*, Greg Thompson,* James Cameron-Dow.

*Marc Ellison, Neil Rock for Ross Adair and Greg Thompson in the 50-overs games.