Ardmore held their AGM at the weekend with Peter Harrigan confirmed once again as first XI skipper for the 2020 season.

Harrigan was at the helm as the Bleachgreen side secured promotion, as well as capturing the Eric Cooke and and Sammy Jeffrey Cups, while just missing out in the National Cup final decider. All-rounder Jared Wilson will be vice-captain as the club return to the top flight of NW cricket.

The office bearers remain unchanged with Dermot Ward Chairman, Paul Brolly Treasurer and George Brolly jnr Hon. Secretary.

Phil Patterson and Kyle Martin will be captain and vice-captain of the second XI, while Michael Dalton and Steven Barrow will have the same roles for the thirds and Sean Gormley and Damien Gallagher the Midweeks.

The club also paid tribute to former international Gary Neely who is leaving after six successful seasons to join Burndennett.

In a statement they said: "Gary was first and foremost a tremendous asset on the field leading the bowling attack, he also served with distinction as club captain during his time with us. He also assisted with running the U11 Youth team, both helping at games and assisting with coaching. As well as playing supported the club off the field in various ways at social events and fundraisers.

"Along with Gary it was always the case that Elaine and Lucy wouldn't be far away and all will be missed around the club, indeed all will be welcome back at any time, although if it's as an opponent that may not be the case for our batsmen whilst Gary is bowling. We wish Gary well at his new club Burndennett who will no doubt benefit from Gary both on and off the field of play. Good luck from all at Ardmore CC."