16 players from the NW region have been named in the various Irish youth squads.

This includes four girls who are included in the U17 and 19 ranks.

The Strabane duo of Chloe Deans and Lucy McGranaghan make the 19's, while Eglinton's Alice McLaughlin and St Johnston's Kaylee Barnard make the 15's.

The U17 boys squad contains no fewer than six NW representatives, with Conor King, Stuart Kennedy, Khayat Bhavsar, Raymond Curry, Kenzie Hall and Corin Kyte named.

There are three included in the 15's - Strabane's Gavin Roulston, Bready's James McKillop and Scott MacBeth of St Johnston.

There are also three in the Ireland U13 cubs, with Saints Sam MacBeth joined by TJ Boyd of Strabane and Samuel Haslett of Bonds Glen.

No fixtures have been confirmed yet for the various squads.