CIYMS have confirmed the signing of wicketkeeper-batsman David Miller from Muckamore.

Hard-hitting Miller, who will share wicketkeeping duties with Chris Dougherty, scored 452 runs for relegated Muckamore in 2019 at an average of 21.52.

CIYMS now have arguably two of the best wicketkeepers in the union at their disposal with Dougherty and Miller sharing the Dai Jones Trophy for Wicket-keeping at the NCU Annual Dinner last month.

Although Miller opened for Muckamore, it would seem likely he will take a spot in the middle order alongside the likes of captain Nigel Jones and Jason van der Merwe with Dougherty and John Matchett now an established and successful opening duo at Belmont.

CIYMS are coming off the most successful season in their clubís history after they won the Premier League, Challenge Cup, Twenty20 Cup and All-Ireland T20 titles in 2019.

Miller joins Neil Gill (Carrickfergus), Aditya Adey (North Down), Jamie Rogers (Armagh) and Karthik Rajavelu (also CIYMS) in leaving Muckamore during the close season.